Tags

, , ,

I’m a bit off schedule with the french jacket due to traveling. However, before starting on that journey I’m beginning to work on a raincoat. I really NEED a raincoat and since I’m still not buying any clothes I’m about to make on for myself.

Today I am tread tracing the muslin.

Image

Making a muslin is a good idea both for testing and improving fit and for getting to know the pattern better. Especially if the pattern is more complicated than average. I’m making a raincoat based on Vogue 1097 which looks like this.

Image

Vogue 1097, OOP but still available on the Vogue Patterns website.

Image

I’ll make the raincoat in a length in between A and B. To decide the exact length it is great to make a muslin.

The raincoat will be purple. This is the fabric. Hope I have enough.

Image

