Tags

,

The wrap dress from my previous post is now all finished and done. I’m happy with the results and loving how out there girly and pink it is. But why wouldn’t it be? I like it.

Image

I made view B from the V8379 pattern, which has collar and three quarter length sleeves with a vent. In the front the dress has two pleats. The fabric is, as I mentioned, a polyester knit with a nice drape. Almost best of all it doesn’t wrinkle, dry fast after having been washed and doesn’t need to be ironed. A perfect dress for traveling. I got the fabric from the great Gorgegous Fabric web shop. Looked but couldn’t find it there any longer, but boy does she have a lot of lovely printed knits.

Image

Here you can see the work I did on the inside. As usual I used french seams on the side, back and sleeve seams. In the pattern description no finishing of the inside edges of the facing was included. I decided to make like a thin hem on the facing just for an more overall finished result. I also reinforced the sides of the hole for the wrap tie with stitches near the edges. The lower hem is finished with catch stitches by hand for a seamless result.

Image

Image

I hurried up finishing the dress in time for a family event , a christening, I was going to. The event took place a bit further north in Sweden in the church of the small village my family is from. I was christened in the same church once upon a time. ;-) It was beautiful! Here you can see some pictures from the event and of me and my mom and of me in front of the church wearing the dress.

Image

And finally a selfie in the mirror.

Image

Happy sewing!

 

