Tags

, ,

My sewing has not been very focused lately. Spending more time planing future projects than actually sewing. I have so many ideas, the possibilities are endless but time is so limited. Yikes!

But today I cut into the fabric of another dress. We suddenly got a few days of (almost) summer here so I got inspired to make something a bit lighter for the spring. I’m making the three quarter length sleeved one, belt included.

2013-05-12

New Look 9067. Images from http://www.simplicity.com.

And this is the fabric I’m using. A beige and burgundy and brown rayon jersey (my favorit) in a animal-like print (though it’s not).

new look 6097 fabric 2

I’m also including a lining in a plain beige rayon knit fabric, just to give the dress some extra weight and in order not to make things too easy for myself.😉

Now, fingers crossed I will be able to stay focused and that the sewing Gods may be with me.

Happy sewing!

Annika